Lawrencefield

A perfect place for a sunny but blustery day, and home to some of my favourite routes in the Peak. After a couple of warm ups on the Gingerbread Slab, Helen made a very cool lead of Great Harry.

I then discovered just how fat my fingers have got, when none of the bomber finger locks on Billy Whizz felt solid.

image

image

Happily my little fingers still fit!

Then we did Suspense by way of contrast – you can tell I’ve turned into a sports climber, as I just stuffed the cracks full of metal and cranked it out on the crimps. Another great route 🙂

Leave a Reply

